I created a reverse deck from a deck I already have. All the hard timers are 1.5 months and the east timers are over a year. I have never used this deck before.

Is this reverse deck using the progress from the original deck? When I check under deck options->review everything is the same as the original deck .

Did you created a new card type and fliped sides or just the latter? In this case you just modified your existing deck instead of creating new cards.

If that is not the case, you will need to provide more details about your issue.

1 Like

I probably did the later. I guess I will have to find out how to create a new card type without cloning my cards.

Do you have a guide on how to create a new card type and flip? I am reading the manual but it is not working for me, I do not see the same options to make reverse cards.

What Anki version are you using? I’ll take a look if the manual section became outdated.

Version 2.1.14 (7b93e985)
Qt 5.12.1 PyQt 5.11.3

I have Windows 10.

At this point I just want to make reverse cards and keep them in the same deck. I do not even care about creating a separate reverse card deck. I figured out how to make the note types the same. Not sure what to do now.

i think creating new card type is the same in every anki version.

1. go to “Tools -> Manage note types”
  2. from the window that opens select the note type that you want to create reverse card for then click on “Cards…”
  3. on top right corner there’s a button called “Options” click on it and from the opened menu click on “Add Card Type…”. (This will create another card type called “Card 2”)
  4. there’s a dropdown menu (in front of “Card Type”) click on it and select “Card 2” from the opened menu.
  5. now you can press “Flip” from bottom of that window to make newly created cards reversed and not just duplicates of previous cards