Cards being repeated in filtered deck after pressing end

Hey there,
I am a fairly new Anki user and a complete beginner at using the app.

Currently I am experiencing a bug where another user had also had this issue however their solution did not help in my scenario.

What I am experiencing is that cards will pop up again even after pressing “easy” (end). The card will appear back to back. For example if I was to answer a card and press “easy” then sometimes it would just leave the deck which is what it should be doing however the odd occasion I press “easy” on a card it would just come back straight away as the next card and instead of having the filtered deck settings where it would end a card, it would have the regular minutes and days on all the buttons. I have made sure that there are no duplicate cards already.

Below I will provide some screenshots of my situation.

I have also disabled the king of button add on in case that was interfering with anything but that did not seem to work.
Hopefully someone knows the solution to this.
Thanks in advance.

Because of the way the counters at the bottom of the page changed (from 0 0 _18_ to 0 _1_ 17) – I don’t think that your grade registered as “Easy” – I think it registered as “Again.” In which case, it makes sense for it to be shown basically immediately.

I would need to see the Card Info to tell for sure – Statistics - Anki Manual .

Yes, if you have any display- or button-modifying add-ons, definitely disable them. (Or you can restart Anki with all add-ons disabled by holding down Shift when you start, until you see the confirmation message. Troubleshooting - Anki Manual)

How are you entering your grades? Mouse? Keyboard 1-2-3-4? Keyboard with other keys? Controller? Something else?