Any sync made after a change in the deck (e.g. after a review) seems to result in a full deck download. This seems to have started occurring after updating to Anki 2.1.29, but persisted after downgrading to several older versions and on another computer with Anki 2.1.26. It also occurs with the latest version of AnkiMobile. I have also tried “Check Database” and “Check Media” several times, and forcing a sync change in one direction.
Are there any sync debugging logs I can view to help me figure out why this is occurring?
One thing that I noticed, which is potentially related is an error with a media reference. When running “Check Media,” I get the output below:
Missing files: 1 Unused files: 0 The following files are referenced by cards, but were not found in the media folder: Missing: "Screen
Weirdly, the end quote is not included in the output, so there could be some kind of corrupt media reference in a note, but I cannot find it.