Cannot launch Anki app due to Add Ons bug - help needed & appreciated

Hi guys,

I appreciate any help that can be offered. I am new to Anki so apologies if this is a rookie problem.

I cannot launch the Anki app on my MacBook. There appears to be a bug related to add ons (I downloaded the add ons recommended by Anking). However, because I cannot enter the Anki interface, I am unable to delete the problematic add on.

I believe the problematic add on is: Image Occlusion Enhanced for Anki 21 alpha

I have pasted the main error message below.

I appreciate any help - Thanks very much!

An error occurred. Please start Anki while holding down the shift key, which will temporarily disable the add-ons you have installed.

If the issue only occurs when add-ons are enabled, please use the Tools>Add-ons menu item to disable some add-ons and restart Anki, repeating until you discover the add-on that is causing the problem.

When you’ve discovered the add-on that is causing the problem, please report the issue on the add-ons section of our support site.

Debug info:

Anki 2.1.15 (442df9d6) Python 3.6.7 Qt 5.12.1 PyQt 5.11.3

Platform: Mac 10.15.5

Flags: frz=True ao=True sv=?

Add-ons possibly involved: Image Occlusion Enhanced for Anki 21 alpha

Caught exception:

File “aqt/utils.py”, line 279, in accept

File “aqt/main.py”, line 234, in doOpen

File “aqt/main.py”, line 253, in _openBackup

File “aqt/main.py”, line 186, in onOpenProfile

File “aqt/main.py”, line 276, in loadProfile

File “anki/hooks.py”, line 29, in runHook

File “/Users/lachietalbot/Library/Application Support/Anki2/addons21/1374772155/main.py”, line 203, in onProfileLoaded

getSyncedConfig()

File “/Users/lachietalbot/Library/Application Support/Anki2/addons21/1374772155/config.py”, line 78, in getSyncedConfig

if ‘imgocc’ not in mw.col.conf:

<class ‘AttributeError’>: ‘NoneType’ object has no attribute ‘conf’

!

Launch Anki while holding the shift key to disable add-ons (as stated in the error message).