Cannot create and save any type of Anki card on desktop version

Hi Anki Support, I downloaded the Anki Silicon v6 for my MacBook Pro Apple M2 chip, MacOS Sonoma Version 14.3.1 in the downloads folder, then placed the Anki icon in my Applications folder. The Anki app opens sometimes yes, and sometimes no. But even when it does open, I have no buttons on the bottom interface to create flashcards (either basic, cloze, or image occlusion). I don’t know how to create even a basic flashcard as things stand with no buttons visible. I checked the top menu bar in Anki app and nothing worked to create my cards. I am stumped! I tried looking in the forums, looked on Google to find interventions to resolve, but no luck. The man on YouTube referenced to create cards with various features to create cards is TheMDJourney video titled, " How To Use Anki Like A Pro [Full Step-By-Step Walkthrough]" His interface and ease of use with Anki is not available to me presently. I am new to Anki and would greatly like to use it for my school studies. Please help!

Let’s check first – Is this the app you have installed? https://apps.ankiweb.net/

Affirmative!

If you’re not seeing pretty much this when you open the app –

– then I think you might have a video driver issue or Qt issue. To check if another video driver will work better, go to Tools > Preferences – select another video driver from the drop down, and then restart Anki. Try all of them, restarting after each one. If that doesn’t fix it – we’ll have to come up with other ideas.