I have some shared decks on Ankiweb with some ratings from wild users and I would like to update my shared deck with a new note type.
Currently I found that after changing the note type, these decks are recognized as new decks in Ankiweb. While sharing these new decks, I lost the control of the previously shared decks from mine. I recovered the control of these previously shared decks by restoring my local Anki database to an auto-backup.
Can I keep sharing and updating the same deck even after changing the note type? These ratings and comments in my previous shared decks are quite valuable.