On the /filtered-decks.html page under Rescheduling:
In the old scheduler, if you disable the reschedule cards based on my answers option, Anki will return the cards in the same state they were in when they were moved into the filtered deck. … In the new scheduler, there is no longer an option to disable scheduling changes. Instead, you will have access to a simple “preview mode”. The new card order does not get forgotten when previewing.
But when I create a filtered deck, or bring up its Options, I have a checkbox labeled “Reschedule cards based on my answers in this deck.”