I was just wondering.
Users get a message notification when an add-on that they downloaded updates. But do they get a notification when a shared deck they downloaded, gets updated?
When you update a shared deck, users who downloaded the deck previously will not automatically receive updates. If they download the deck again and re-import it, newly added material will be imported without altering their existing study progress, provided neither you nor the user has altered the note type since the first import.