Anki synced on exit. There were briefly some messages about “removed…”, followed by some “added…” messages. I don’t recall seeing those before. I added some cards but I haven’t removed any. Is there any way I can retrieve the log to see what it was referring to with “removed…”?
I’ve checked deleted.txt and the last time that was updated was about 2 weeks ago.
This probably refers to removed media files. If you used the Tools > Check Media function before syncing, it removes unused files and the sync dialog shows how many files are going to be removed from AnkiWeb.
I haven’t run Check Media for a long time. I didn’t do anything out of the ordinary. I’m a bit concerned about what has been removed and I’m wondering if there is any way I can find out.
The message shows added/updated/removed counts, which may be zero.
I noticed there were several deleted… and several added… lines. Would that suggest that there were deletions made?
That sounds like the media syncing screen as abdo mentioned. It updates the log once a second, but like regular syncing, what matters is the numbers shown next to the text, not how many times the text appears.