Merging original miles down deck with updated Kaplan mile down

Hello, I am currently using a deck called “Miles Down” it is a very popular deck for the MCAT. I’ve been using this deck for a couple of months already via suspend and unsuspending cards as I go. I recently learned about an updated version called “Mile down Kaplan” (basically a well organized version of the original miles down deck). I tried importing the updated version (Mile down Kaplan), however none of my cards from the original mile down deck (Miles Down) was organized and the new deck did not show any cards. Both decks were just separate. I want to know if it is even possible to merge the two versions?

Mile down Kaplan was released 2y ago, a more up-to-date version can be found here:
BEST new MCAT Anki deck: Latest AnKing MCAT on AnkiHub (includes Miledown + MrPankow with numerous other updates)

If you are on 23.10+, you can merge them if they are in the same note type

When you import an .apkg file, Anki will identify any notes in it that are already in your collection due to a previous import. If the notes in the file are newer than your local copy, the notes will be updated with the contents of the file by default.

This updating process is generally not possible if the notetype is changed (e.g if either you or the deck author do things like add an extra field to the notetype). You will still be able to import any missing notes from the file, but notes you have imported previously will not be updated if the deck author has made changes.

Also, if both you and the deck author modified the same notetype, you can now decide to merge the two versions. This will preserve all templates and fields contained in either one, but will require a full sync, and may mark other existing notes as modified.
Packaged Decks - Anki Manual