How to convert exporting code in anki?

'm using the latest version, and I found a problem with the code in the file C:\anki-venv\Lib\site-packages\anki\exporting.py.

I want to change it to the modified code as below, but I don’t know how to do it.

I’m not very good at coding, so I’d really appreciate it if you could explain the method in detail.

(existing)
mdir = self.col.media.dir()
self.col.close(downgrade=True)

(correction)
os.chdir(mdir)

Maybe the edited file wasn’t saved or instead of overwriting the existing exporting.py file it was accidentally saved as a new file, e.g. exporting.py.txt.

Maybe add a few print statements to verify that the code is being executed.

print('1:', os.getcwd())
        print('2:', os.getcwd())
        os.chdir(mdir)
        print('3:', os.getcwd())

Once you start Anki from pip and export the collection, 1, 2 and 3 will be printed out to the console window.

1 Like

Bro.

as you said
os.chdir(mdir)

I changed the code, but the problem that the audio does not play after exporting the collection continues to occur.

What code is wrong?

Can you explain in detail how to do it again from the beginning with a video?

please help

I’ll repeat myself, but it’s just easier to temporarily use the add-on that I mentioned to my reply in PM a while ago. It pretty much does the same thing.

https://addon-docs.ankiweb.net/monkey-patching.html

What code is wrong?

I don’t have more ideas but if you do what I said in my previous reply, the output will look like this.

cmd_2J5otgWwNc

I forgot about it, but if you still want to run Anki via Python, you’ll also need to download mpv and add the full path to mpv.exe to the PATH environment variable, otherwise once you’ll try to review a card with sound you’ll receive a message, “Sound and video on cards will not function until mpv or mplayer is installed”.