Forvo add-on.Bulk download

Thanx Shige to fix this add-on! https://ankiweb.net/shared/info/1784714388( original - https://ankiweb.net/shared/info/858591644)
But I have a problem with bulk download. Can anyone find where is it?As I read a reviews on the ankiweb I’m not the only user with this problem.
And yes, It should be such function, because preferences has link about this function
So, сan anyone help with this? I dont know if @Shigeyuki work with such problem, but I will be very appreciate for help and can make some donation, because it is important for me.
Or, maybe someone have other idea for this problem(I knew about hyperttts but it will be better not pay every mounth 5-10 euros). A know about 2 euros forvo API, but I I’m not a techie, so it is hard for me to connect api with anki and etc
It is horrible when I will have 1000+ card and should add pronunciation by hand.

1 Like

Hello, thank you for using this Add-ons. So far I fixed 30+ Add-ons and uploaded them to AnkiWeb.
If you want to support my activities, you can get all my prototype game Add-ons by becoming a patron for $5/month. At the moment there are 10 content (Add-ons) and 16 themes (AnkiArcade characters), so if you cancel right away it’s about 20 cents per one. Thank you.

[ Forvo bulk-download ]
Bulk downloading previously existed, but the original author seems to have deleted that feature because of problems it caused. Presumably Forvo banned IP because they forbid automatic audio collection.

As you say, the solution to this problem is to use HyperTTS or forvo’s API.
HyperTTS is free for Google translate and Windows audio, etc., so consider using those.

[ HyperTTS Free ]
Just enable Free service in the Add-on settings.

• Tools → HyperTTS service Configuration → Enabel All Free Services

[ HyperTTS + Forvo API ]
You can use Forvo’s API by entering it in the Forvo configuration of HyperTTS.

Otherwise, Azrue voice may be available for free for the first 30 days.

[ HyperTTS Premium ]