Decks seem to be synchronized? How do I turn this off?

Hey everyone, I have two anki decks which seem to be synchronized in some way, meaning that if I create a new card it is in both decks and if i delete it, it gets deleted from both. I mainly use the IOS App, but it is the same if I use Anki on my laptop. It is really annpoying, because it’s two different Uni classes, and it’s really bothering me when studying. Does anyone have a possible solution?

Preferences → Network
Log Out?

You could also try using different profiles
File → Switch Profile

Only one profile get synced

1 Like

If you’re using multiple profiles, please see Synchronizing multiple profiles - Frequently Asked Questions

2 Likes