When editing a note on ios, there is a Cancel button
When tapping Cancel, it shows a modal
“Cancel and lose any unsaved changes”
It’s not immediately clear which button to press here.
If I want to cancel editing, then the [Cancel] button makes sense: it agrees with the original button, AND the dialog text. But in fact, Cancel on the dialog reverses the intention to cancel on the original button
Of course, I can puzzle out the real answer : Cancel doesn’t Cancel! But this is a mental burden on the user that’s unnecessary and can lead to mistakes and even data loss.
suggestion: replace [Cancel] with a new label: [Keep Editing].
lesser suggestion: replace [OK] with [Discard]