When I make my cloze cards, they used to automatically clear from the view after being added to my deck, so I could directly start my new card.
Now the text stays after I press “add” (or use the mac shortcut) and automatically says “Duplicate”. Then I have to manually remove the text before starting my next card.
It happened after I changed the template for my cloze cards, but I only changed the background color and font, and nothing else.
I deleted the app and reinstalled, and I tried to reverse the changes I made and it still didn’t fix the issue.
How can I fix this problem?