Add an option to change the font size and font type in the editor

I really miss the possibility of changing the font size and font type in the editor for each word individually. This is something that exists in every text editing software (for example Word) and I really miss it.

1 Like

You can have it with Custom Styles (font color, background colour, classes)

Just learn how to add your own preferred values to configuration.

The problem is that if I change the font size all the other properties of the font are deleted.

I am not a coder so I can’t help much here but I know that all field and its content formatting in Anki is done in CSS or html. There are plenty of free tutorials on the Internet. For example:

There is also add-on that allows to edit in external editor but I don’t know of editor that could change format in html.

Here you have official support thread where you can ask for help.

Note that sometimes it is important to add !important to override other settings for example field styling.

font-size:36px !important;

I know how to write it. Thanks.
I want there to be a convenient button that applies the desired setting to the text. Both in size and font.

1 Like

Could you provide some more details about this, as you should perfectly be able to do this.

Technically speaking, Word is not a text editing software, it’s a word processing software. Understanding the difference between the two may help you understand what are the limitations when you edit notes with Anki.