Upon clicking the CHECK MEDIA link, I am told I have 0 missing files but 38,200 media files that are “unused”. I am not quite sure what the difference is between this distinction. However, during my reviews, many of the review cards definitively show the media I originally appended. If I delete the 38,200 unused files, will it delete all 38,200 from my deck? Any clarification would be appreciated.
I shared some images of the process below:
These files are currently not embedded in flashcards. You probably deleted a lot of cards at some point and these files are the leftovers. It is not impossible however that a large number of cards were edited incorrectly and the files are therefore not included. I would look at a selection of the files before deleting them.
Please note that after deleting, you can recover files from the trash if need be, provided you haven’t emptied it.
This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.