List of Anki Suggestions

I find the following suggestions to be great ideas that could be implemented to ramp up the Anki reviewing experience and efficiency. The ideas may not be suited for all user-cases (hobby learning, language learning - I am a med student).

1. KyleRego (kar) on Discord has released an expansion of the Leech Toolkit Add-on.
    https://ankiweb.net/shared/info/568675395 based on my reddit post
    Reddit - Dive into anything. He has addressed the points 1-5 (Lapse:Review Ratio, Average of LR Ratio), but couldnt do the rest due to lack of time.

The two most important suggestions or additions I have from these are:

Leech Toolkit - Kar Branch addon

1. Ability to calculate Standard Deviation

2. Graphing the Distribution (better representation of the ratio)

1. Ability to move Leech card to and BACK FROM a deck set for leeches once they unleech automatically

2. An additional flag for leech cards, to make them searchable in the browser. (i stress cards and not notes since already existing leech tags cannot differentiate between a cloze note and a card) - This can be done with the help of the More Flags addon.

3. An indicator by the LR Ratio side of the bar created by Kar to show if the Ratio is rising, stable, or dropping.
    –>core idea of the add-on is to put an end to the arbitrariness of the leech feature of Anki)

1. Additional stats addon:
  • The average number of again steps in the first x (customizable by user) number of reviews since introduction of new cards to learning cards.
  • Average total number of review-learning stepsuntil graduation of card
    ---->(useful in unison with the Todays again Count addon, to allow the user to know at what point the frequency of the again button presses in the learning phase becomes too frequent, that the user should start implementing mnemonics)

3.Interchanging Learning Steps addon

(Reddit - Dive into anything)