Expanding subdecks in main view highlights sync button

In the main deck view of Anki Desktop(24.04), when expanding a deck to see the subdecks, clicking on the + button, the Sync button is instantly highlighted.

This also happens with AnkiDroid(2.17.6) after expanding the subdecks and then clicking the hamburger button.

Is that syncing really necessary or overkill ? Feels like I need to sync all the time.

Any change you make to your collection, including a change of the current deck, requires a sync.

1 Like

My point here is that there’s no change to sync, I’m only doing this :


Yes, the expanded/collapsed state of your decks syncs across your devices.

1 Like

This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.