Anki vs Study Smarter

I am a GCSE student in the UK. I previously have used the app study smarter for my revision, however there have been reccomendations to use Anki. They both use spaced repetition so I was wondering which one is better and how is Anki set apart from Study Smarter.

If anyone has used study smarter before, could you tell which one is better and why so?

Thanks

I have seen Study Smarter a few times on the AppStore, but I haven’t used it. I’ll download it for you.