Anki with Piwheels on Raspberry Pi

Hi everyone!

I was wondering if anyone has successfully installed Anki on the Raspberry Pi 4 with Piwheels. I followed the instructions on the Anki Betas page and installed Anki successfully, apparently, but I am unable to locate the pyenv folder indicated, and unable to actually run the program. Is there something here I’m missing? For the record, I’m running a Raspberry Pi 4 with a 64 bit OS.

The pyenv folder is created where you run the command. Anki works fine for me, except for images (for which I have an open post on this forum).

Run the pyenv creating commands and check ls to see if it has been successfully created.

Hi! Thanks so much for the response. I’m a bit of a Linux noob (I’m a teacher and use a Raspberry Pi to put Anki on a screen in my classes) and have been banging my head a bit over this. If you don’t mind, I’m going to tell you my process because I’m sure I’m missing something super obvious.

So, I started with a clean installation of the 64-bit Bullseye version of the Raspberry Pi OS. I built pyenv following a guide on RealPython, installed Python 3.9.15, and then ended up with a ~/.pyenv folder. I then changed to that Python using python global 3.9.15 and ran pip install anki. At this piont, where should I go to run it? I’m used to finding a file in a /bin folder of some type that I can run with ./anki, but when I went looking I just found an anki folder under the site-packages folder, which seemed to have all the components of Anki but I couldn’t figure out how to open it.

Thanks so much for your help! And sorry if this question is stupid, I swear though that I have been trying everything and the next step here has just been escaping me…

Here are the steps I recommend (similar to being Intro & Downloads - Anki Betas):

sudo apt install python3-pyqt5.{qtwebengine,qtmultimedia}

(install some required packages)

cd ~

(navigate to your home folder: ~ is a shortcut for the path to your home folder)