# Remove Delete Confirmation

**URL:** <https://forums.ankiweb.net/t/remove-delete-confirmation/48801>\
**Category:** Suggestions\
**Created:** [August 30, 2024, 5:42am UTC](https://forums.ankiweb.net/t/remove-delete-confirmation/48801 "2024-08-30T05:42:08Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![sorata](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex002/user_avatar/forums.ankiweb.net/sorata/32/34115_2.png) [@sorata](https://forums.ankiweb.net/u/sorata)\
**Post date:** [August 30, 2024, 5:42am UTC](https://forums.ankiweb.net/t/remove-delete-confirmation/48801/1 "2024-08-30T05:42:08Z")

</div>

Edit: New reviewer doesn’t show any delete confirmation! Though I don’t know if this is in planning.

I was told that delete confirmation isn’t required in deck options because —

1. There is an undo option in snackbar.
2. There is an undo option you can access from overflow menu.
3. There are backups.

Now I notice deleting from reviewer requires a confirmation. This doesn’t happen in deck options.

This confirmation is undesirable because it makes deletion process extremely slow and doesn’t serve any purpose — you’re more likely to lose your content from deck options than reviewer. Reviewer can only delete one card, which you might just recreate again.

Point is, confirmation is just a hurdle in reviewer. It would make more sense for the confirmation to be in deck options than here.
